I dedicate a short piece of music written for two sopranos, cello and timpani, and somehow inspired by his beautiful short film "In the Morning", in a neverending state of limitless artistic admiration to Indian filmmaker Krishna Shenoi. In spite of having never met him, I wish him a long life and incessant access to the boundless pool of creativity he seems to effortlessly draw from.
I sadly have not had the chance to record a performance of the piece and can therefore only offer a humble computer-generated sample. If the piece is performed in the course of the next month or so, I will post a recording on this site.
I will not submit the piece to anyone who is not a professional before Mr Shenoi himself has heard it.

    If you are interested in the synthesized sound file, contact me:

I hope that he will read this one day, and mercifully accept the temporarily inferior quality of this gift.
Click here for Shenoi's own website.
(NOTE (2012/04/12): The contact form will not have worked for the past couple of days. I apologize for any inconvenience. It should work now.)
"In The Morning" by Krishna Shenoi: Possibly the most beautiful film I have ever seen.



Leave a Reply.